Just Cause 3 Free Weekend Announced for Xbox Live Gold Players

Avalanche’s bombastic open world title is free from May 3rd to 6th.


just cause 3

Microsoft isn’t letting up with its Free Play Days initiative on Xbox One. After WWE 2K18 and PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, it’s now the turn of Avalanche’s Just Cause 3. Xbox Live Gold subscribers can play it for free this weekend, starting on May 3rd at 12 AM PDT/3 AM EDT/8 AM BST.

Just Cause 3 received its fair share of flak when it launched due to long loading times and poor optimization. It’s since seen a number of improvements and worth a shot for its immense world and range of activities. Even if it’s not as content-rich as Just Cause 2, there’s still plenty to wile away the weekend with.

Just Cause 3 will also be discounted by 80 percent with its Land, Sea and Air Expansion Pass discounted by 75 percent. If you want to continue playing past the free weekend, then all progress and Achievements will transfer over. The free weekend will end on May 6th, 11:59 PM PDT or May 7th, 2:59 AM EDT/7:59 AM BST.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *